My new old stomping ground


Recently my good pal @_Rades, who writes OrcishArmyKnife, made two really interesting posts about the history of his main characters. Unfortunately for me, I don’t screenshot every 5 seconds of my gameplay err… I don’t have his gift for in-game photography, so I don’t have a picture chronicle to share with you. What I did do, was make a little trip out to where it all began for me with the intention of taking some screenshots. What I found was, in my opinion, tragic and unsettling.

Since I live in Orgrimmar these days, I jumped on the first zeppelin heading towards Undercity.

Upon arriving in Brill, it's obvious that things ain't what they used to be.

I rode over to the nearest sign post. Yep, that purple mess over yonder is actually Brill...

Once open to the masses (even to those who would set it on fire annually) Brill is now a gated community.

It didn't take me long to figure out whose big idea this was.

These two were among my earliest instructors in the ways of the Warlock. They used to have nice rooms. This image parallels general Warlock treatment these days. At least they're not out in the street...

...unlike some people still hanging out around here.

Too bad this isn't a shot of me riding away from the scene of a fiery explosion. If I were Rades, it totally would be.

Finally some familiar scenery. A lot of things went down around this bridge.

Me showing off in front of my first tailoring trainer.

"WHO IS STOPPING WHO FROM GETTING WHERE THEY ARE GOING NOW, STUPID HOUND!?"

No clue what this is all about.

Designed for defense. At least some things never change.

I wish the game tracked how many times you killed these guys.

Now that's what I'm talking about. Classic Forsaken architecture. It almost looks like the Brill I remember.

Save for the some new banners, this scene looks the same as I remember it.

Me paying homage to the first name in Warlocks.

Not sure what these jerks are doing here.

Here it is- where it all began.

It's good to be home.

What about you? Do you have a stomping ground in WoW? Has it changed in any way? Does it still bring you back to those times when you first came into this world you’re now fully entrenched in?

-w3rd-

About nofuneral

I say things. You say things.

Posted on March 4, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

